Sisters In Islam

He is one of the few religious leaders I look up to. Sangat pandai menghurai fakta, logik dan rational, adil dan intellektual…

I hope there will emerge more religious leaders like this, who, when giving his opinion, he explains it thoroughly with good examples base on Islamic understanding, illuminating what is unclear and correcting what is faulty. And NOT with foul words, emotional shouting and indecent sense of righteousness, seeing only the bad in people without sparing an ounce of understanding towards others.

All right people, I am going back to my books. I would love to talk more about this, but my exam takes priority at this critical time of last-minute reading. May Allah help me remember everything I read, and sharpen my understanding on the day of exam. Amin!

3 thoughts on “Sisters In Islam

  1. afizaazmee

    When afiza talks about religion and women rights…she tries very hard to first be Islamic, and second be feminist.

    Face the fact, men (not all) have been treating women shamelessly…

    Like

  2. Pingback: My Personal Jihad – My Life Poetries That May Not Rhyme

Leave a Reply

